European Geosciences Union

EGU logo

Scientific Divisions and Division Presidents

The EGU scientific activities are organised through scientific divisions encompassing all studies of the Earth and its environment and of the solar system in general. The management and administration of each division are the collective task and responsibility of the respective officers.

Union Divisions and Division Presidents
AS Atmospheric Sciences
Annica Ekman Annica Ekman
AS Division President
BG Biogeosciences
Giuliana Panieri Giuliana Panieri
BG Division President
CL Climate: Past, Present & Future
Didier Roche Didier Roche
CL Division President
CR Cryospheric Sciences
Olaf Eisen Olaf Eisen
CR Division President
EMRP Earth Magnetism & Rock Physics
Angelo De Santis Angelo De Santis
EMRP Division President
ERE Energy, Resources and the Environment
Sonja Martens Sonja Martens
ERE Division President
ESSI Earth and Space Science Informatics
Helen M. Glaves Helen M. Glaves
ESSI Division President
G Geodesy
Johannes Böhm Johannes Böhm
G Division President
GD Geodynamics
Paul Tackley Paul Tackley
GD Division President
GI Geosciences Instrumentation and Data Systems
Francesco Soldovieri Francesco Soldovieri
GI Division President
GM Geomorphology
Peter van der Beek Peter van der Beek
GM Division President
GMPV Geochemistry, Mineralogy, Petrology & Volcanology
Mike Burton Mike Burton
GMPV Division President
HS Hydrological Sciences
Elena Toth Elena Toth
HS Division President
NH Natural Hazards
Giorgio Boni Giorgio Boni
NH Division President
NP Nonlinear Processes in Geosciences
Stéphane Vannitsem Stéphane Vannitsem
NP Division President
OS Ocean Sciences
Karen Heywood Karen Heywood
OS Division President
PS Planetary and Solar System Sciences
Stephanie C. Werner Stephanie C. Werner
PS Division President
SM Seismology
Paul Martin Mai Paul Martin Mai
SM Division President
SSP Stratigraphy, Sedimentology and Palaeontology
Helmut Weissert Helmut Weissert
SSP Division President
SSS Soil System Sciences
Saskia Keesstra Saskia Keesstra
SSS Division President
ST Solar-Terrestrial Sciences
Margit Haberreiter Margit Haberreiter
ST Division President
TS Tectonics and Structural Geology
Claudio Rosenberg Claudio Rosenberg
TS Division President