EGU logo

European Geosciences Union

Division on Hydrological Sciences
hs.egu.eu

Structure

President

Maria-Helena Ramos

hs@egu.eu

Deputy President

Elena Toth

elena.toth@unibo.it

Programme Group Chair

Maria-Helena Ramos

hs@egu.eu

Science Officers

Elena Toth

General hydrology

elena.toth@unibo.it

Maria-Helena Ramos

General hydrology

hs@egu.eu

Kerstin Stahl

Catchment hydrology

kerstin.stahl@hydrology.uni-freiburg.de

Alberto Viglione

Catchment Hydrology

alberto.viglione@polito.it

Anke Hildebrandt

Ecohydrology, wetlands and estuaries

anke.hildebrandt@ufz.de

Stefan Haun

Erosion, sedimentation & river processes

stefan.haun@iws.uni-stuttgart.de

Maurizio Mazzoleni

Hydroinformatics

maurizio.mazzoleni@geo.uu.se

Femke Davids

Hydrological forecasting

femke.davids@deltares.nl

Andreas Langousis

Precipitation & climate

andlag@alum.mit.edu

Chiara Corbari

Remote sensing & data assimilation

chiara.corbari@polimi.it

Monica Riva

Subsurface hydrology (Groundwater)

monica.riva@polimi.it

Stefano Ferraris

Subsurface hydrology (Vadose zone)

stefano.ferraris@unito.it

Andrea Castelletti

Water policy, management and control

andrea.castelletti@polimi.it

Outreach and Communication Division Committee

Laurent Pfister

laurent.pfister@list.lu

Miriam Coenders

a.m.j.coenders@tudelft.nl

Matthias Sprenger

HS Blog editor (Coordinator)

mspreng@ncsu.edu

Bettina Schaefli

HS Blog editor

bettina.schaefli@unil.ch

Giulia Zuecco

HS Blog editor

giulia.zuecco@unipd.it

Maria-Helena Ramos

HS Blog editor

hs@egu.eu

Wouter Berghuijs

HS Blog editor

wouter.berghuijs@usys.ethz.ch

Division Outstanding ECS Award Committee

Maria-Helena Ramos

hs@egu.eu

Anne F. Van Loon

a.f.vanloon@bham.ac.uk

Thom Bogaard

t.a.bogaard@tudelft.nl

Hydrological Sciences Short Courses

Maria-Helena Ramos

hs@egu.eu

Hydrological Sciences Interdisciplinary sessions

Maria-Helena Ramos

hs@egu.eu

Henry Darcy Medal Chair

Elena Toth

elena.toth@unibo.it

John Dalton Medal Chair

Harry Vereecken

h.vereecken@fz-juelich.de

OSPP Coordinators

Andreas Hartmann

andreas.hartmann@hydmod.uni-freiburg.de

Luisa Hopp

luisa.hopp@uni-bayreuth.de

ECS Representative

Caitlyn Hall

ecs-hs@egu.eu

Webmaster

Miriam Coenders

a.m.j.coenders@tudelft.nl

Subdivisions

There are currently ten Subdivisions, including a subdivision on general hydrology (monitoring and cross cutting issues). Distinct fields within the broad area of hydrology are covered. Each Subdivision Committee organises a set of oral, poster or PICO sessions to cover its field. The members of the Subdivision Committees meet during the EGU General Assembly and start preparing the draft programme for next year’s meeting in late spring/early summer. Membership of the committees of these Subdivisions is open: you can e-mail the Subdivision Committee Chair to request membership or you may directly join the meeting during the General Assembly to get involved in the Subdivision activities and in particular in the organisation of the programme, including proposal of sessions and volunteering as convener or co-convener (see overview of Programme Organisation and Convener Tasks).