EGU logo

European Geosciences Union

Division on Geochemistry, Mineralogy, Petrology & Volcanology
gmpv.egu.eu

Structure

President

Marian Holness

gmpv@egu.eu

Programme Group Chair

Marian Holness

gmpv@egu.eu

Science Officers

Eleanor Jennings

Geochemistry: Earth geochemistry

e.jennings@bbk.ac.uk

Jörg Hermann

Geochemistry: mantle-surface, volatile cycles, subduction

joerg.hermann@geo.unibe.ch

Chiara Maria Petrone

Geochemistry: planetary geochemistry

c.petrone@nhm.ac.uk

Jörg Hermann

Mineralogy: Experimental mineralogy

joerg.hermann@geo.unibe.ch

Owen Weller

Petrology: High temperature metamorphic petrology, crustal evolution

ow212@cam.ac.uk

Silvio Ferrero

Petrology: High temperature metamorphic petrology, crustal evolution

sferrero@geo.uni-potsdam.de

Urs Schaltegger

Petrology: High temperature metamorphic petrology, geochronology

urs.schaltegger@unige.ch

Andrea Di Muro

Petrology: Igneous, Mushes, layered intrusions, granites

dimuro@ipgp.fr

Marco Viccaro

Petrology: Igneous, Mushes, layered intrusions, granites

m.viccaro@unict.it

Encarnación Ruiz-Agudo

Petrology: Low temperature metamorphic petrology

encaruiz@ugr.es

Evgenia Ilyinskaya

Volcanology: development of inter-disciplinary sessions on impacts/hazards, involving volcano observatories where possible

e.ilyinskaya@leeds.ac.uk

Andrea Di Muro

Volcanology: field-based monitoring, new eruptions

dimuro@ipgp.fr

Anja Schmidt

Volcanology: hazard mitigation

as2737@cam.ac.uk

Brendan McCormick-Kilbride

Volcanology: remote sensing and gas emission

brendanvolc@gmail.com

Luca de Siena

Volcanology: Volcano Geophysics

lucadesiena80@gmail.com

Robert Wilhelm Bunsen Medal Chair

Mike Burton

mike.burton@manchester.ac.uk

ECS Representative

Emily Mason

Coordinator

ecs-gmpv@egu.eu

ECS Co-Representatives

Michael Jollands

Blog Posts

michael.jollands@unil.ch

Daniela Reis

Facebook and twitter

reisxdaniela@gmail.com

Elina Bakradze

Facebook, social events

h.bakradze@gmail.com

Francesco Giuntoli

Social events – future career

francesco.giuntoli@gmail.com

Gabriela Bunga Naen

Social media

gnrbunganaen@gmail.com

Webmasters

Evgenia Ilyinskaya

e.ilyinskaya@leeds.ac.uk

Pierre Lanari

pierre.lanari@geo.unibe.ch